Life of a Serial Dieter #2 – 1 Month Update

13095874_1452300508208211_2253013051445441188_n

Well I can’t believe a whole month has flown by since I embarked on this new health & wellness journey.  I wish I could tell you that it has been an easy one, but as you all know making a significant life change is never an easy undertaking to say the least.

Eating 6 times a day has been a real struggle for me.  I am not used to eating that often.  I am supposed to have protein rich smaller portion size meals 6 times a day with supplements.  But me being me, I do not always make this quota.

Fun Fact about me, when I get engrossed in a task, all elements of time fade.  Literally the next time I look up, sometimes 6 hours have passed and I have literally forgotten to eat at least 2 of my 6 meals.  But, instead of catching up on these nutritional requirements, I just skip them altogether.

I know, I know before you all berate me on how unhealthy this is and how once I do eat again my body being put in starvation mode will just hold onto whatever calories you give it and, I will either not lose but instead actually gain weight which in turn defeats my objective of dropping dress sizes; yes I am well aware.  But, like I have said before and I will say it again, I am a work in progress and I am still trying to figure out this new path and mould, and shape it into my own.

6 seems to be the magic number because I have been embarking on a muscle confusion workout plan as well that has me working out 6 days a week.  Very difficult and exhausting, but I am proud to say I have NEVER missed a workout.  Being told I would be doing 1000 Mountain Climbers in one sitting, or 500 squats in the same sitting or run 3 miles, I would have told you you are nuts and then go sit my ass on the couch with a pint of heavenly hash ice cream.  But you know what I DID DO IT!  Not very graceful or elegant, but in my own clumsy but determined way I showed myself what I am capable of achieving beyond what I used to think was physically possible for my wobbly and chunky frame.

It really is mind over matter.  I have a mantra where if I start to doubt if I can complete a workout, I repeat “how bad do you want it” over and over again, and from what seems like no where this serge of energy erupts and I complete tasks which used to seem insurmountable before.

But as they say, the proof is in the pudding, here is me starting this health & wellness journey April 11, 2016:

  • Weight: 247.8 lbs
  • Right bicep: 13 inches
  • Bust: 46 inches
  • Waist: 44 inches
  • Hips: 49 inches

Me Today:

  • Weight: 240.6 lbs
  • Right Arm: 13 inches
  • Waist: 41 inches
  • Hips: 48 inches

That makes a total of 7.2 lbs and 4 inches lost!  I am hoping for 7 – 8 lbs lost in the next month and maybe 5 – 6 inches, sweaty and sore fingers crossed!

I am changing, I can see it both physically and emotionally. Change is scary but not so scary as staying the same, becoming stagnant and missing out on amazing opportunities, situations and adventures that sometimes only come around once in a lifetime.

I want to grab my life by the proverbial balls and ride it until it comes to that screeching halt, lipstick smeared, hair wild and a beaming grin from all the crazy adventures I fearlessly ventured on!

Will you join me?

Until we meet again, love and light I send to you all always!

xxoo Dina 🙂

slide_351329_3789777_free

 

Leave a Reply

