Life of a Serial Dieter – Final Update

woman-570883_1280-800x500_c

Well here we are folks, the end to my 3 month long health and wellness challenge of devoting time and energy into my over well being both physically and emotionally. But, actuality it’s not the end, it is just the beginning.

What have I learned over these past 3 months:

  1. I am a freaking badass
  2. I am worth it
  3. Exercise is no joke
  4. I am capable of far more things then I give myself credit for
  5. I like how I feel after I work out
  6. I am going to be devouring life from now on
  7. I am strong
  8. I still freaking HATE Kale
  9. Katy Perry can be quite surprisingly inspirational when you are trying to get through your 50th burpee – in a freaking row -YUP
  10. No amount of Secret deodorant can mask an after workout gym funk – Nope

I like who I have become through all of this; strong, confident and wanting to be healthy NOT perfect!  That is a huge breakthrough for me.  I now want to try things I never thought I could do before.  In fact, tonight I start my kayaking lessons at Grand River Kayak, I recently went on the Jetovator with 905 Rentals for my birthday (blog to come) and I just signed up to be a certified yoga instructor with Yoga Truly.  Yes ME, a health care practitioner and teacher for others, who would have thought it!

Will I lead a perfect life from now on never cheating or missing a workout?

Odds are, probably not, but you know what, for the first time I won’t beat myself up over it, I am human and mistakes will happen and I am OK with that 🙂

If I eat healthy foods that I know will nourish my body with nutrients, exercise my body with activities, go to the gym – however my body transforms is how it transforms, I will not judge it or me.  A number on a scale or size on a piece of clothing will no longer define who I am as a person, a woman, friend, daughter or sister.

I am ME and that is enough!

So in my effort to continue my transparency I will now show you my transformation through pictures.  Here we go!

Day 1:

  • Weight: 247 lbs
  • Right bicep: 13 inches
  • Bust: 46 inches
  • Waist: 44 inches
  • Hips: 49 inches

Mid Point:

  • Weight: 240.6 lbs
  • Right Arm: 13 inches
  • Waist: 41 inches
  • Hips: 48 inches

Final:

  • Weight: 234.2 lbs
  • Right Arm: 13 inches
  • Bust: 44.5 inches
  • Waist: 39 inches
  • Hips: 47 inches

So that makes 13 lbs lost along with 8.5 inches.  Subtle but noticeable physical difference achieved but, more importantly a significant emotional mind shift was created as well.

Once again, thank you for coming on this journey with me and for all of your words of encouragement.  Even though this 3 month challenge is over, my heath and wellness journey has just begun and I can not wait to see what this incredible journey called my Life has in store!

5c60bd167e634ede0b89788ff83c49dd

I am curious, what are some of YOUR health & wellness tips you have developed for yourselves?  I would love to hear them!

Until we meet again,

Love and Light I send to each and everyone of you always,

Dina xxoo

 

Leave a Reply

