Passion Planning for 2017

Hello My Fellow Blog Lovers!

I hope that your holidays were everything that you had wanted and hoped them to be!

Mine was filled with food, fun, family, drink and did I mention food? ūüėõ

The start of another new year always makes me reflect about how I want the coming days to be, both personally and business wise. ¬†But, what if this year I inject a bit of ‘passion’ into my ‘new year new me’ parameters?

Allow me explain…

Every year it is the same thing. ¬†A new year rolls in and I immediately go to my ‘resolutions’ of how I am going to:

  1. Lose weight
  2. Exercise more
  3. Focus on my family
  4. Focus on me
  5. Be more financially sound
  6. Find a committed loving relationship
  7. Blah Blah Blah…

You see, I am no different than you, I have all the gusto to tackle all the ‘things’ I think I need to have and do in order to truly BE happy in my life. ¬†At least the things that I have been told over the years what I am supposed to want and need. ¬†But, like most, by Valentines Day, life gets in the way of well my ‘new life’ goals and old, familiar habits creep back like a worn in sweater full of holes and faded but still comforting and soothing in its destructive, self deprecating nature.

You see in theory, resolutions are not a bad thing, the very nature of planning on what and how you plan to achieve your¬† goals is paramount for success in anything both personal and business wise you intend to do. ¬†The problem lies in the how and why we set these resolutions. ¬†If we only verbally say we want to lose weight and not do the due diligence of researching what the latest research on weight loss is ; what are the pros and cons of different programs out there and what exactly do I mean by ‘losing weight’ –¬† Is it 10 lbs, 20lbs or 50lbs? ¬†Who am I as a person when following programs or guidelines? ¬†Do I like strict guidelines or do I like to find my own way? Am I a morning person or night owl? And so on and so on.

Do you see the problem here? ¬†Why we eventually give up and go back to what we know, which is failure in my case.? ¬†If we don’t understand our true how and our true why for wanting to achieve whatever it is we want to achieve, setbacks and roadblocks which honestly are inevitable in any new direction in life will ALWAYS derail us and divert us back to our old behaviours.

This year, I really took the time to be quiet and look within and see what it was that I was truly feeling and wanting out of my life, not what I think I was supposed to want.  What I came up with is Balance and Growth in the my overall emotional, spiritual, physical and financial health.  Seems pretty straight forward right?  Or is it?

15873577_743382259148048_6914701486057206490_n

Instead of keeping everything I want to achieve inside of me and kind of fly by the seat of my pants, this time I have chosen a different route – I am going to plan, passion plan every detail. ¬†You see I did something I have never done before I bought a Passion Planner to help me organize my thoughts, my goals and my actionable plans to achieve them. ¬†This is huge for me as I have never approached me and my life this way – methodically and deliberate. ¬†I have generally been a ‘go with the flow’ and wing it when necessary kind of girl. ¬†Quite frankly that ain’t cutting it anymore.

So here we go, passion planning the top 10 things I want to achieve this year including what are the daily, weekly, monthly, quarterly and yearly steps I need to do in order to achieve this.  Phew, my brain hurts so far but I am feeling empowered and excited for actually having a clear focus and plan on how to achieve what I truly and passionately desire in my life.  Scary, exciting, exhausting, overwhelming but eagerly anticipating the life I have truly envisioned for myself.

To help get this ball rolling even more I have also enrolled in a Vision Board making workshop on Jan 17th with Crystal D’Cunha of The Inside View. ¬†I have never done a real vision board either. ¬†I am excited to tap into my deep seated wants and desires and bring them to the surface and write them down. ¬†As Crystal says, “Once you write it down, it becomes real”

It becomes real and the work begins for doing what needs to be done in order to make them come true.  After all, that is what this journey called our life is all about right!?

I will keep you updated on how this social experiment goes for me, who knows I just might keep those resolutions after all ūüôā

let-it-be-a-dream-20

Thank you once again for taking the time to read and follow my blog every week. ¬†Your support does not go unnoticed or unappreciated. ¬†But before I go let me ask you, what goals have you planned for you and your business this year? ¬†What strategy have you put in place to allow you to achieve them? ¬†I can’t wait to hear your answers!

Until next time,

Love & Light I send to you always,

Dina xxoo

 

 

Leave a Reply

